top of page



Ann Abernathy, AIA, President
A practicing architect since 1979, Ann has devoted her career to enlivening our relationships with the built environment. She has taught architectural design at MIT, and at the School of the Art Institute while in Chicago.  Ann was project architect for the restoration of the Frank Lloyd Wright Home in Oak Park, Illinois, where her work was recognized with the AIA’s National Honor Award.   Ann led the effort to secure City of Dallas Historic Landmark designation for the Kalita Humphreys Theater building in May 2005. While at Booziotis & Company Architects, she led a multi-disciplinary team of cross-national consultants in developing The Kalita Humphreys Theater at Turtle Creek Master Plan, which was completed in 2010.

Jess Galloway, AIA, LEED AP
Jess is currently the Principal at Jess Galloway Architects. Previously he was a Principal at Booziotis & Company Architects, where he spent 23 years of his career. Major projects during that time included the Blanton Museum of Art at the University of Texas in Austin (architect of record) and the Hoffman Gallery in Dallas. He is currently the site architect for the Muggello Valley Archaeology Projects in Tuscany and the site architect for the Oplontis Project in Pompeii Italy. 

Jason D. Harper, Treasurer
As founder President|Project Leader, of Echelon Leadership Jason oversees all aspects of programming, design and project management of diverse construction projects.   In his 25+ years of industry experience, Jason has contributed to the success of commercial contracts by bringing owner, architect, and contractor together to maximize value. Previous experience includes large projects with Centex; hotel/resort complexes across the U.S., and focused design-build ventures. As a Dallas native and a Texas A&M College of Architecture graduate, Jason has both a personal and professional passion for historic structures and the revitalization of the inner city.

Charles Marshall, J.D.
Charles Marshall is currently a Senior Counsel with Alston& Bird, LLP. His experience includes commercial real estate financing, construction loans, acquisition, financing, and sale of performing and nonperforming loans and assets. His B.A. from University of Texas was in History, and he has published articles and delivered lectures about un-built Wright buildings in the Dallas area.

Christopher Walthall, Secretary
Christopher is a Dallas businessman, entrepreneur and owner of Aneita Fern | The Home of Stickley,  an interior design business that specializes in mission, arts & crafts  décor and is an authorized reseller of Frank Lloyd Wright licensed products . Aneita Fern’s flagship store included a 9,000 sq. foot retail showroom of fine Stickley and Frank Lloyd Wright furniture by Copeland. Aneita Fern is an ASID Industry Partner and is a member of the North Texas GLBT Chamber of Commerce.


Dr. Rick Brettel, Founding Director, The Edith O'Donnell Institute of Art History and the Margaret McDermott Distinguished Chair

Marion Flores, Partner, SeatonHill Partners


Barbara Gordon, Executive Director, Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy

Neil Levine, Emmet Blakeney Gleason Research Professor of History of Art and Architecture, Harvard University

Katherine Seale, Immediate Past Director, Preservation Dallas


Howard J. Weiner, M.D., Former member Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation Board of Advisors; Former Chair and member of the Board of Grand Canyon Association


Trey Birkhead, DISD Gifted and Talented Specialist, and Vice President DTC Guild

Trey is an actor and producer who has grown up in the theater. His aunt, Mary Sue Jones, was in interim managing and artistic director of the Dallas Theater Center.

Carl Janak, Past Senior Architect, City of Dallas


2010 Master plan consultant Team


Stan Cowan, ASLA, Principal, MESA Design Group

Stan is a Senior Principal at MESA with over thirty years of experience as a landscape architect. Stan and MESA have been actively involved with several projects along Turtle Creek and the surrounding area including Reverchon Park, the Pump House, and the Hackberry Creek Corridor Master Plan in Highland Park. As a consultant on the master plan design team for the Kalita Humphreys Theater, he is invested in the future of this significant piece of architectural history. MESA has contributed the site animation of the 2010 Master Plan entirely pro bono.

Jules Lauve III, ASTC, Principal, Theatre Projects

A native Texan, Jules is a 30-year veteran of scenery and lighting design, project management, and the production of Las Vegas spectacles. For over 17 years with Theatre Projects, he’s created award-winning performing arts venues around the world including in Mexico, Chile, and China, and across the US. He is the president of the Entertainment Services and Technology Association (ESTA) and a key member of the 2009 Master Plan, involved in assessing original design and current conditions, and developing recommendations to restore and improve theatrical functionality.

Nancy McCoy, FAIA, FAPT, McCoy Collaborative Preservation Architecture

Nancy is an award-wining preservation architect with over thirty years of experience. She is the founder of McCoy Collaborative Preservation Architecture, and her work has included many National Historic Landmarks such as the U.S. Custom House in New York, the Department of the Interior Building in Washington, DC, Kansas City Union Station and Fair Park in Dallas, where she has completed over thirty projects in the last twenty years. Nancy was the restoration architect consultant to Booziotis and Company on The Dallas Theater Center Master Plan.

Ann Abernathy, AIA and Jess Galloway, AIA Booziotis & Company
Project Manager and Contributors for Booziotis & Company, Architects, Lead Architect for the 2010 Master Plan


bottom of page